> Home / College / Netaji Subhash Chandra Bose Medical College (NSCBMC)
About College
Updated On - Wednesday, 23 February 2022

Netaji Subhash Chandra Bose Medical College (NSCB Medical College) was founded in 1955 as Government Medical College Jabalpur. Honorable Late Shri Jawahar Lal Nehru, then Prime Minister has inaugurated the college.

Later it got named after Netaji Subhash Chandra Bose, the most prominent leader of the Indian independence movement.

Admission to NSCB is based on National Eligibility Cum Entrance Test and the current class size is 150 students per year which is to be commisioned to 250 soon.

It also provide education for various nursing and paramedical course to serve a big student population of Mahakoshal region.

It has a full service medical hospital on campus which is the main teaching hospital along with various allied hospital like Cancer Hospital, Pediatric Hospital, Spine injury Centre, ART Centre, Orthopedic Block etc. It is accredited for Post graduate and subspeciality medical education.

The upcoming centres include State of the art Superspeciality Block, State Cancer Institute, 250 seats New Hospital and academic centre, TB and Chest Hospital, Neurosurgery Block, country's first RBSK Pediatric Surgery Unit etc.



College Facilities
Computer lab
Contact Details

Tilwara Road, Doctors Colony, Medical College Colony

Jabalpur Madhya Pradesh 482003

Phone: 0761-2673644, 0761-2673645
Email: nscbmcjb@gmail.com
Website: www.nscbmc.ac.in

Course Type: Degree
Fees: Rs. 1,37,390/- Per Year
Study Mode: Full Time
5 Years
Course Type: Degree
Fees: Rs. 2,29,000/-
Study Mode: Full Time
4.5 Years
Course Type: Doctoral
Study Mode: Full Time
3 Years
Course Type: Doctoral
Study Mode: Full Time
Course Type: Diploma
Study Mode: Full Time
2 Years
Study Mode: Full Time
4 Years

Similar Colleges:
University of Calcutta
Kolkata , West Bengal
Velammal Engineering College
Chennai , Tamil Nadu
Vishveshwarya Group of Institutions
Greater Noida , Uttar Pradesh
AD Patel Institute of Technology
Vallabh Vidyanagar , Gujarat
ASN Pharmacy College
Guntur , Andhra Pradesh
Guru Ghasidas Vishwavidyalaya
Bilaspur , Chhattisgarh
Adaikalamatha College
Thanjavur , Tamil Nadu
Adams Engineering College
Paloncha , Andhra Pradesh
AISSMS College of Pharmacy
Pune , Maharashtra
Ajay Kumar Garg Engineering College
Ghaziabad , Uttar Pradesh
Al Ameen College of Pharmacy
Bangalore , Karnataka
Al Ameen Degree College
Bangalore , Karnataka
T John College of Pharmacy
Bangalore , Karnataka
Back to top
Get Netaji Subhash Chandra Bose Medical College (NSCBMC)
Admission Form 2023