> Home / College / Diamond Harbour Womens University (DHWU)
About College
Updated On - Thursday, 21 January 2021

Diamond Harbour Women´s University (DHWU) established in 2012 and came in to existence in 2013.

The University was recognized under Section 2(f) of the University Grants Commission (UGC) Act, 1956.

The University has already started functioning from the academic year 2014-15 with the introduction of 2- year, 4- semester PG courses in six subjects; Bengali, English, History, Political Science, Education and Women´s Studies. At the beginning, classes were temporarily held at Fakir Chand College located close to the Diamond Harbour Railway Station. From the academic session 2015-16, the University moved to its own campus on the Diamond Harbour Road near Sarisha crossing in Diamond Harbour Block II. At present there are 13 academic departments in the University, under the Arts and Science.

College Facilities
Computer lab
Contact Details

Diamond Harbour Road Sarisha South 24 Parganas

Parganas West Bengal 743368

Phone: +91 03174 245 801, 3174 245 802
Email: office.dhwu@gmail.com
Website: http://dhwu.ac.in/

Course Type: Degree
Study Mode: Full Time
2 Years
Course Type: Degree
Fees: Rs. 1200/- Per Semester
Study Mode: Full Time
2 Years
Course Type: Degree
Fees: Rs. 1200/- Per Semester
Study Mode: Full Time
2 Years
Course Type: Doctoral
Study Mode: Full Time
3 Years

admission notification Diamond Harbour Womens University (DHWU): PG Admission 2021
Published on - Thursday, 07 January 2021

Diamond Harbour Womens University (DHWU) offers PG and Ph.D programs for the acacdemic year 2021 - 2022

Similar Colleges:
University of Calcutta
Kolkata , West Bengal
Velammal Engineering College
Chennai , Tamil Nadu
Vishveshwarya Group of Institutions
Greater Noida , Uttar Pradesh
AD Patel Institute of Technology
Vallabh Vidyanagar , Gujarat
ASN Pharmacy College
Guntur , Andhra Pradesh
Guru Ghasidas Vishwavidyalaya
Bilaspur , Chhattisgarh
Adaikalamatha College
Thanjavur , Tamil Nadu
Adams Engineering College
Paloncha , Andhra Pradesh
AISSMS College of Pharmacy
Pune , Maharashtra
Ajay Kumar Garg Engineering College
Ghaziabad , Uttar Pradesh
Al Ameen College of Pharmacy
Bangalore , Karnataka
Al Ameen Degree College
Bangalore , Karnataka
T John College of Pharmacy
Bangalore , Karnataka
Back to top
Get Diamond Harbour Womens University (DHWU)
Admission Form 2023